As the National Coordinator and Chair of the T20 Italy, ISPI is promoting a series of 3 High-Level Forums which are intended as an international platform for debates on key global challenges and priorities for the Italian G20.

Under the claim “The Future is  Now: People, Planet, Prosperity”, the Forums explore possible scenarios and viable policy options. They will engage top representatives from the political and business communities, as well as senior experts from leading think tanks and institutions worldwide.

The High-Level Forum on Digital Transformation, Co-promoted by ISPI and Deloitte, will be on June 9th, 1.30 pm CEST.

The Forum will address the following critical issues:

  • Reducing digital gaps between and within countries
  • Enhancing E-government and digital identity
  • Enforcing data protection and digital security




Download Programme


1.30-1.45pm CEST

Paolo Magri – National Coordinator and Chair, T20 Italy; Executive Vice President, ISPI

Fabio Pompei – CEO, Deloitte Central Mediterranean

Anna Ascani – Undersecretary of State, Italian Ministry of Economic Development


1.45 – 2.30pm CEST

Luciano Floridi – Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, University of Oxford; Director, Digital Ethics Lab, Oxford Internet Institute

Nnenna Nwakanma – Chief Web Advocate, World Wide Web Foundation

Andrew Williamson – Vice President Global Government Affairs and Economic Adviser, Huawei

Karan Bhatia – Head, Global Government Affairs and Public Policy, Google


2.30 – 3.20 pm CEST

Technology, skills and the future of work

Raja Chatila – Professor Emeritus of Artificial Intelligence, Robotics and Ethics, Sorbonne University

Uma Rani – Senior Economist, ILO

Andrea Poggi – North & South Europe Innovation Leader, Deloitte

Linda Laura Sabbadini – Chair, W20

Peggy Hicks – Director, Division for Thematic Engagement, Special Procedures and Right to Development, OHCHR

3.20 – 4.10pm CEST

Cybersecurity, digital identity and the future of e-government

Anne Marie Engtoft Larsen – Tech Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Denmark

Andrea Rigoni – Government and Public Services Global Cyber Leader, Deloitte

Stefano Quintarelli – Chairman of the Steering Committee, Italian Digital Agency

Juwang Zhu – Director, Division for Public Institutions and Digital Government, UN DESA

Roberta Cocco – Deputy Mayor for Digital Transformation and Services to Citizens, Milan Municipality; Co-chairwoman, Advisory Committee for Digital Public Administration, Italian Ministry of technological innovation and digital transition


4.10 – 4.30pm CEST

Maria Chiara Carrozza – Lead Co-Chair of the T20 Task Force on Digital Transformation; President, National Research Council (CNR); Professor of Industrial Bioengineering, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Maximo Ibarra – Chair, B20 Digital Transformation Task Force

ModeratorMariangela Pira, Sky TG24